© 2019 by Blake

Contact: blake@thisisblake.com

  • Facebook Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • SoundCloud Clean

RIDE Live Launch Gig

October 15, 2018




On Saturday 22nd September, I released my crowd-funded LP, RIDE, and the launch party took place at my favourite live music venue, The Bell Inn in Bath. I performed most of the songs from the record with my friends Paul Kench, Joe Brown, Chris Scrivens and Helen Bousfield. The gig was recorded and you can listen to it on Mixcloud below. Thanks to everyone who came along. It was a great night for me and I really enjoyed playing the new songs plus some of my greatest "non-hits" from my previous albums. Here's the set list:

1. Record Collection
2. Ride
3. Can’t Get Over You
4. Time Passes Quickly
5. News Corporation Blues
6. Rock n Roll Animal
7. Autograph
8. Calvary
9. A Song For Today
10. Vinyl Junkie
11. Anyhow
12. Do What You Want
13. Mr Dawkins
14. Going Back To Liverpool
15. We’ll Be Champions
16. Stay Human #1 (Song for Vittorio)
17. Sticks and Stones
18. A Better Way
19. You’ve Got To Give It Up, Baby


Andy Bennetts captured some of the songs on film, too:

You can buy RIDE on vinyl, CD or high quality digital download from Bandcamp:








Please reload

Featured Posts

Recording my new album on tape

May 2, 2019

Please reload

Recent Posts

December 5, 2018

October 15, 2018

September 22, 2018

Please reload

Please reload

Search By Tags